Thought of the day, from Francisco Tolmasky on Twitter

The frustrating thing about the iPad is that I constantly feel that I need to be buying into a philosophy

Well said. For me, it doesn’t represent an issue. I love to buy into this philosophy because it is different, delightful. His tweet, one is a series is interesting. But, one the following ones, things get just wrong:

Propping iPad up at a *good* angle? Pay $350 for a cover that prevents you from using it like a book anymore.

I don’t get it. Remove the iPad from its keyboard and voilà! Simple. And this:

the iPad is now a worse tablet with the Magic Keyboard. It kind of sucks for typing in bed compared to the software keyboard, and it’s unusable for reading since it doesn’t flip around like a true cover.

What? Can someone explain him that he can remove the iPad from the keyboard when he goes to bed at night? This thread just feel “trolly". The iPad is obviously not for him but he doesn’t know it yet.