[@Gaby](https://micro.blog/Gaby) I get a morning email digest from Mailbrew with my Twitter timeline and funnel YouTube and Reddit into RSS. The social apps are filled with recommendations and features designed to keep you β€œengaged”. But there’s always an actual bottom to my unread emails and RSS feeds.

Throughout the day, the only types of apps I β€œjust check” are email, RSS, and my Micro.blog client. Micro.blog gets a pass because it seems to be filled with genuinely good people that post things that make me happy β€” at least that’s what I see in my timeline. :)

This setup gives me more time to read my read later items, to write, and work on other projects that actually accomplish something.

Here is a great way to put Mailbrew to work and help us create free time in our busy schedules.